Maryland Family Network’s Family Support Patty Centers help children learn and parents earn. Our Family Support Centers help over 3,000 parents a year finish their education, learn job readiness skills, build solid social networks, and improve their parenting skills. While parents work, very young children have access to a state-of-the-art early care and education setting that helps them reach their greatest potential. MFN also coordinates a network of Early Head Start centers in Maryland. Several of these centers receive a supplemental Family Support Center grant from MSDE to enhance their supportive programming. Visit our Find Your Early Head Start Center page for more information. 

Baltimore City

RISE Early Learning and Family Support Center

940 Madison Ave. 
Baltimore, MD 21202

Director Tyrone Roper
Email tyrone.roper@ssw.umaryland.edu
Phone
Sponsor University of MD School of Social Work 

United Way at Excel Academy

1001 West Saratoga St.   
Baltimore, MD 21223

Director Michelle Macer   
Email michelle.macer@uwcm.org   
Phone 410.547.8000   
Sponsor United Way of Central Maryland

Allegany County

Cumberland Family Support Center

205 Baltimore Avenue   
Cumberland, MD 21502

Director Janice Cannon   
Email janicefsc@msn.com   
Phone 301.724.5445   
Fax 301.724.0642   
Sponsor Cumberland YMCA

Anne Arundel County

Annapolis Family Support Center

80 West Street   
Annapolis, MD 21401

Director Karen Nissly   
Email Karen.Nissly@maryland.gov   
Phone 410.269.4478   
Fax 410.974.2139   
Sponsor Anne Arundel County Department of Social Services

Kingdom Kare Family Support Center

1350 Blair Drive, Suite G   
Odenton MD 21113

Director Kimberly Curtis   
Email kcurtis@kingdomkarechildcare.com   
Phone 410.672.2006    
Fax 410.989.1335   
Sponsor Kingdom Kare Inc.

Baltimore County

The Center for Family Success

201 Back River Neck Road   
Essex, MD 21221

Director Juanita Ignacio​   
Email juanita.ignacio@maryland.gov   
Phone 410-887-4700  
Fax 410.686.5479   
Sponsor Baltimore County Department of Social Services

Calvert, Charles & St. Mary's Counties

Family Support Center of Southern Maryland

8395 Old Leonardtown Rd.   
Hugesville, MD 20637

Director Demia Franklin   
Email dfranklin@thepromisecenter.org   
Phone 240.528.2288  
Fax 301.290.0050   
Sponsor The Promise Resource Center  

Carroll County

Carroll County Family Support Center

10 Distillery Drive, PO Box 489   
Westminster, MD 21158

Director Joyce Tierney   
Email jtierney@hspinc.org   
Phone 410.857.0629   
Fax 410.386.6675   
Sponsor Human Services Programs of Carroll County

Frederick County

AACF Family Support Services     

5901 Old National Pike,   
Fredrick MD 21702

Director Amirah Underwood  
Phone 301.694.3355 x2000  
Email  aunderwood@aacfmd.org  
Sponsor Asian American Center of Fredrick

 

Family Partnership

8420 Gas House Pike, Suite EE   
Frederick, MD 21701

Director Barbara May   
Email bmay@FrederickCountyMd.Gov   
Phone 301.600.2774   
Fax 301.600.2209   
Sponsor Frederick County Government

howard county

Howard County Family Support Center

9790 Patuxent Woods Drive   
Columbia MD 21046

Director Kristin Reel  
Email kreel@howardcountymd.gov  
Phone 410.313.2273  
Sponsoring Howard County Government, Department of Community Resources & Services

Kent County

Kent County Family Support Center

115 S. Lynchburg Street, Suite B   
Chestertown, MD 21620

Director Lisa Mazingo   
Email lmazingo@kentgov.org   
Phone 410.810.3790 x 7608   
Sponsor County Commissioners of Kent County

Montgomery County

Family Discovery Center

1010 Grandin Avenue   
Rockville, MD 20851

Director Shari Waddy   
Email shari.waddy@sheppardpratt.org   
Phone 301.424.2989   
Fax 301.251.7865   
Sponsor Sheppard Pratt Community Services

Prince George's County

Family Support Center Prince George’s

8908 Riggs Road   
Adelphi, MD 20783

Director Mariela Hakans   
Email mhakans@childresource.org   
Phone 301.431.6210   
Fax 301.431.6212   
Sponsor Child Resource Connect

Queen Anne's County

Family Support of Queen Anne's County

103 N. Linden Street   
Sudlersville, MD 21668

Director Jennifer Crossley   
Email jennifer.crossley@qacps.org   
Phone 410.438.3182   
Fax 410.438.3806   
Sponsor Queen Anne's County Board of Education

Washington County

Washington County Family Support Center

221 McRand Court, Suite 300   
Hagerstown, MD 21740

Director Shana Matthews   
Email shana.matthews@maryland.gov   
Phone 443.561.6766   
Fax 301.790.4007   
Sponsor Washington County Department of Social Services

Worcester County

Better Together Worcester Family Support Center

11010 Worcester Highway
Berlin, MD 21811

Director Rachel Stohr
Email rstohr@btwfsc.org
Phone
Sponsor Better Together Worcester, Inc.